BBC News | PANORAMA | Ex-Combat 18 man speaks out

Edit_Post_‹_The_Modern_[AfroIn2016-08-19_17-35-48BBC News | PANORAMA | Ex-Combat 18 man speaks out – Darren Wells was a senior figure within the extreme far right group Combat 18 from 1994 to 2001. But for the last two years, he has been informing on his former friends. Wells became disillusioned with the far right in 1999 after a friend was killed in an internal feud. Wells said, “I decided to get out before I completely ruined my life.” He has been working for the anti-fascist magazine Searchlight for the last two years. Wells gave an exclusive interview to Panorama before leaving the country to start a new life. He said, “I knew that I would either end up dead or be in prison for the rest of my life. I also began to realise the stupidity of what I was involved in.” His involvement in far right activities began in 1994 through his association with football hooliganism with the infamous Chelsea Headhunters.

