North Tonawanda’s only black firefighter targeted by racist letter at his home – The Buffalo News

North Tonawanda’s only black firefighter targeted by racist letter at his home – City & Region – The Buffalo News – “The N-word was used a couple of times,” said Sikora. “They wanted him to resign his position.” “And he’s a good guy, a good worker,” Sikora said. “This is something I never thought I would have to deal with as a fire chief and it really has got me upset. I couldn’t apologize enough. We’ll help him any way we can.”

NT firefighter receives threat; home on fire | WGRZ.com – North Tonawanda Fire Department Chief Joseph Sikora said at this point, they are working on finishing up an investigation into the fire. When 2 On Your Side’s Claudine Ewing asked if he thought the cause of the fire looks to be suspicious, Sikora said: “I have no idea.” The family say they have lost everything. North Tonawanda residents were asking for ways they could help at the scene of the fire. “I’m just shocked,” said Kathy Carr, a North Tonawanda business owner. “The people in North Tonawanda would never do something like this so I’ll find this interesting to see who the suspect is. I hope they prosecute to the full extent of the law.” Walker says in terms of his reaction to the situation, he will do what’s best for his family. The Red Cross in Buffalo is assisting everyone living in the building.

